Fast, Easy, and Reliable
Our courses are easy, fast, and reliable! We guarantee your satisfaction.
Available Courses and Tests
1. Basic Driver Improvement (Traffic School) - Online
- 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement course—100% online!
- Keep points off your driving record, satisfy a court requirement, or fulfill state requirements.
- Unlimited attempts on the final exam
- Authorized by the State of Florida
2. Advanced Driver Improvement - Online
- 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement course—100% online!
- Take this course to get your driver license reinstated following a suspension or revocation, to meet a state requirement after being categorized
as a Habitual Traffic Offender, to fulfill a court order, to fulfill a requirement for "3 Crashes in 3 Years," or to fulfill a department required notice
for an ADI due to an out-of-state ticket.
- Qualify for your hardship license after registering and making payment.
- We will email you your Certificate of Completion for FREE.
- We will process your completion to the Florida driver license agency.
3. Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)
- 4-Hour Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course
- Qualify for your Learner's License (teens) or for your Class E Driver License if you are an adult who has never held a Driver License before.
4. Florida Permit Test (Also known as the Class E Knowledge Exam)
- Skip the hassle of taking the permit test at the Florida driver license agency and take your permit test online if you are under 18.
- Qualify for your Learner's License if you're under age 18 or qualify for your Driver License if you are age 18 and older and have never held a Driver License before.
- Includes FREE unlimited Practice Exams to help you prepare for your test.
- We automatically notify the Florida driver license agency of your completion for you.
5. Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program
- Authorized by the State of Florida
- 90-minute online course on the dangers of distracted driving and driving with handheld devices
- Have your points and associated costs waived for a handheld wireless citation or satisfy a court order for a wireless course
- We automatically notify the Florida driver license office of your completion for you
- We will email you your Certificate of Completion for FREE to submit to your court
6. Insurance Discount Only
Note: Safe2Drive is not approved to offer this course at this time.
- You may earn up to a 10% discount on your car insurance premium by completing a 4-hour driver improvement course.
- The discount may apply to your entire premium or portions of it. You must check with your insurance company to know the terms available to you.
- The discount is effective for three years.
- The insurer may impose additional eligibility requirements.
- This election does not count to the five-election limit on driver improvement programs taken for ticket dismissal.
- This course is intended for all licensed drivers up to age
55. Mature drivers (age
or older) must complete a mature driver course.
How It Works
Get everything done in three easy steps!
Registration is fast and easy! Create a username and password and provide some basic information. Use your username and password to access the course or test as often as you want.
2. Complete the Course or Test
For BDI and TLSAE: Our courses consist of short lessons full of lecture material and interactive media. Both the BDI and TLSAE courses are 4 hours long and contain short quizzes after each lesson. You must pass the lesson quiz to move on to the next lesson. Don't worry--you can retake the lesson quiz as many times as necessary to pass!
You must pass an exam at the end of the BDI and TLSAE courses. The exam is easy and consists of 40 multiple-choice questions. Take the exam online immediately after you finish the course. You must pass the exam with a grade of 80% or better. You receive your grade immediately. Most people pass the exam the first time. However, you can take the exam as often as necessary without any additional charge.
For ADI: The 12-hour course is divided into short lessons full of fun videos, animations and games. Ten minute breaks occur periodically throughout the course. These are your moment to step away from the course, take a breath, and really absorb what you're learning.
At the end of each lesson, you'll be asked to respond to a question on your driving behaviors and attitude. Your response must be at least 50 words. These written responses are required by the state in all ADI courses.
After the first 6 hours of coursework, you will be required to take a 24-hour break. The state requires this for all ADI courses.
At the end of the course is a final exam that consists of 10 multiple-choice questions and 10 short response questions. You must score at least 80% on the multiple-choice questions to pass that section of the exam and you must answer all 10 short response questions adequately to pass that portion.
All short responses must be at least 50 words. You can take the final exam as many times as you need to pass.
For the Florida Permit Test: The Florida permit test consists of 50 multiple-choice questions on road signs and traffic laws. You must score at least 80% to pass. If you fail the permit test, you may make payment and take the exam again. You are permitted three attempts at the permit test online. You should study the Florida Driver License Handbook to help you prepare for the test. You can view the Florida Driver License Handbook here. After your third failed attempt, you are required to take your permit test at the Florida driver license agency.
For Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program: The 90-minute course is divided into 3 short lessons on topics regarding distracted driving and defensive driving techniques. Each lesson is full of fun videos, animations and games.
At the end of each lesson is a 2-question multiple-choice quiz. You must answer both questions correctly to proceed. If you don't pass on the first try, don't worry! You can take the quiz as many times as you need to pass at no additional charge.
At the end of the course is a 20-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 80% to pass. Most people pass on their first attempt, but you can take the exam as many times as you need to get a passing score.
3. Get Your Certificate
For BDI: Upon successful completion of your Florida BDI course, we will email you your receipt (certificate) of completion. You can also print a copy from your account. If you are taking a BDI course for election (after receiving a ticket for a non-criminal moving violation), or for a court order, you will need to submit this receipt to your court.
If you are taking a BDI course because you received notice from the Florida driver license agency to do so, Safe2Drive will electronically report your completion information to the Florida driver license agency. However, it is a good idea to keep a copy of your receipt of completion for your own records.
For ADI : Once you pass the course, we will email you your Certificate of Completion. You can also print a copy online from your account. If you are taking this course for a court-order, you will need to submit your Certificate of Completion to your court.
For all non-court-ordered reasons, we will electronically report your completion information to the Florida driver license agency within 3 business days. Remember to check with the Florida driver license agency 7-10 business days after you complete
the course to ensure they have processed your completion. Please Note: It takes approximately 48 hours for your course completion to be annotated on your record once we report it.
For TLSAE: Your certificate will be processed the same day you pass the final exam. We will email your Certificate of Completion to you. You can also print a copy online from your account. We will also notify the Florida driver license agency of your course completion.
For the Florida Permit Test: We notify the Florida driver license agency of your completion for you! We also provide you with a FREE copy of your Receipt of Completion that you can keep for your records.
For Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program: Once you pass the course, we automatically submit your completion information to the Florida driver license agency for you. We will email you your Certificate of Completion. You can also print a copy online from your account. You must print your Certificate of Completion to provide to your court.