What is the Nevada Driver Education Course?
Nevada Driver Education is a formal program that teaches teens how to drive safely on Nevada's roads. Nearly all teens under
the age of 18 must take driver education to obtain an instruction permit or a driver license. Teens can enroll starting at age 15.
The program is regulated by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). Teens have several options to complete driver education:
- Complete a 30-hour online course.
- Complete a 15-hour online course with 5 additional hours of driver training by a professional instructor.
- Complete a classroom course.
The 30-hour online course is an increasingly popular option because of the convenience and lower cost. The 15-hour course
incorporates an additional 5 hours of driver training taught by a certified driving instructor. Classroom courses are offered
by either public or private schools.
Private schools that offer driver education must be certified by the DMV. Safe2Drive is certified to offer both online options:
30-hours and 15-hours of driver training.
Take Nevada 30-Hour Online Driver Education
Teens take our DMV-approved 30-hour Nevada Driver Education course to satisfy their driver education requirement for getting their driver license.
This course option allows you to skip professional behind-the-wheel training.
Take Nevada 15-5 Driver Education and Behind-the-Wheel Training
Take our 15-5 Nevada Driver Education course if you wish to incorporate 5 hours of professional driving instruction along with your 15-hour online instruction. Use your own professional
driving school instructor or choose one of our partners. This 15-hour course
includes the essentials of driver education. It complements your professional driving instruction experience.
How Online Nevada Driver Education Courses Work
Our driver education courses are full of great benefits and can be completed in just three easy steps:
Step One: Register.
Registration is quick and easy. You'll create an account that includes a username, password, and email address. Then you'll read some instructions about the course. After that, you're ready to get started!
Step Two: Take the Course.
Both courses consist of engaging lessons made up of reading material, videos, animations and games on traffic laws and
defensive driving techniques. Nevada state law requires the 30-hour course to be 30 hours long and the 15-hour course to be 15 hours long. You can proceed through the course at your own pace.
Come and go as often as you like.
Each time you log in, we automatically take you right back to where you left off.
There is a short multiple-choice quiz after each lesson. You must pass the lesson quiz to proceed to the next lesson. You can take
the quizzes as many times as necessary to pass.
The final part of the course is a 10-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 80% to pass. Most people pass on their first attempt, but don't worry!
We allow unlimited exam retakes at no extra charge, so you can retake the exam until you pass.
Step Three: Receive Your Certificate of Completion.
Safe2Drive will email you your Certificate of Completion after we receive your notarized affidavit verifying you have completed the course and the final exam
without outside assistance. The notarized affidavit is required by the Nevada DMV for students at all online schools. If you are under age 18, your parent or
legal guardian must sign the affidavit as well. Nevada allows you to notarize documents
in person or online. In an effort to make the process as easy as possible, we will provide you with a list of both in-person and online notaries,
though you are free to use a notary that is not on the list we provide. The signed and notarized affidavit must be submitted via online upload, email,
fax, or mail. Once we verify your notarized affidavit, we will email you your Certificate of Completion.
You will also be able to print a copy online from your account.
Don’t get stuck unprepared! Some traffic schools do not advertise that you will need an affidavit to obtain your certificate, but in order to be in compliance with the laws, they will require you to submit it. Safe2Drive not only provides you with the form you need in advance, but we even provide a list of notaries, some of them that are FREE!
You can download and print the the Nevada 15-Hour Driver Education Program affidavit here [Download/Print Affidavit]
You can download and print the the Nevada 30-Hour Driver Education Program affidavit here [Download/Print Affidavit]
You can download and print a list of notaries here [Download/Print List of Notaries]
What is the Difference Between Driver Education and Driver Training
Driver education is theory and driver training is practice. Theory and practice. Driver education involves learning the techniques of driving safely by
participating in learning activities such as simulations, videos, animations, and even game-playing. Driver training is "on-the-job" training
where you actually drive a vehicle under the guidance of a driver training instructor. A teen must first complete driver education to obtain a permit
to drive. A permit is required to begin driver training.
At Safe2Drive, we put our customers above everything else. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and top-notch courses at low prices. We're constantly updating our courses to make sure they have the most up-to-date information and use the best technology available.
We also offer a Money Back Guarantee.
Best of all, our courses are easy to complete and extremely convenient. Skip the hassle of the classroom and take your course online from the comfort of your own home (or on the go!).
So what are you waiting for? Get started today!
Back to Top